.

WWE

WWE is doing one thing totally different to kick off the brand new yr. WWE Day 1 is a brand new pay-per-view that, as its identify suggests, takes place on the primary day of the yr. Unusually for WWE, which means it is a large present on a Saturday as an alternative of the normal Sunday. And what a present it may very well be: it is being headlined by Roman Reigns defending his Common Championship towards Brock Lesnar.

Is that this the end result of their feud, or will or not it’s a development to a match on an even bigger stage?

On the Uncooked aspect, Large E will defend his WWE Championship towards Kevin Owens, Seth Rollins and Bobby Lashley in a Deadly Fourway. Edge can also be wrestling, as The Rated R Celebrity will grapple with The Miz on Day 1. Becky Lynch’s Uncooked Girls’s Championship might be on the road too, with Liv Morgan gunning for the title. 

Begin occasions 

Day 1 takes place at Atlanta’s State Farm Area on Jan. 1. For these and not using a dwell ticket, it begins at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m ET. Grappling followers throughout the pond should keep up late, because the present begins at 1 a.m. UK time. In Australia, Day 1 begins at noon AEDT on Sunday.

The right way to watch: Peacock, WWE Community

As you in all probability know by now, Peacock is the brand new residence of WWE’s pay-per-views. The WWE Community has in essence migrated to NBC’s Peacock streaming service, and that is the place you may go to observe WWE Day 1 2021. Peacock has three tiers: Free, Premium and Premium Plus. To observe WWE content material, you may want a Premium subscription. The excellent news is that’ll set you again $5 a month, lower than the $10 for WWE Community. 

If you happen to’re outdoors of the US, you may watch Day 1 2021 on the WWE Community as ordinary. 

Full Card

  • Common Championship: Roman Reigns (c) vs. Brock Lesnar.
  • WWE Championship: Large E vs. Kevin Owens vs. Seth Rollins vs. Bobby Lashley. 
  • Edge vs. The Miz.
  • Uncooked Girls’s Championship: Becky Lynch (c) Liv Morgan.
  • Uncooked Tag Group Championships: RK-Bro (c) vs. The Avenue Income. 
  • SmackDown Tag Group Championships: The Usos (c) vs. The New Day.
  • Drew McIntyre vs. Madcap Moss.
  • Kickoff Present match: Cesaro and Ricochet vs. Ridge Holland and Sheamus. 



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here